gfi outlets in kicthen

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-21-19, 05:23 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: usa
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question gfi outlets in kicthen

There was two gfis on the same circuit , but the second on was the load side of the first one. Should they be like that ? Our should be pig tail on the load side Being like that does one effect the other when something is plug in .
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-21-19, 05:29 PM
pcboss's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 14,905
Received 23 Votes on 19 Posts
There is no need for the second gfi to be wired from the load side of the first gfi. Just switch the wires to the line side of both and the gfi function will not affect the other
 
CasualJoe voted this post useful.
  #3  
Old 08-21-19, 09:35 PM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: welland ontario
Posts: 6,668
Received 74 Votes on 68 Posts
It is perfectly fine the one receptacle on the LOAD side of the first. It save the expense of buying two GFCI receptacles.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: