Subpanel

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-24-19, 12:17 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Subpanel

Why can I only get half the panel to work. I fed it from my house panel to my shed using #4 wire about 45 but only every other breaker is working
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-24-19, 12:42 PM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: welland ontario
Posts: 6,777
Received 84 Votes on 77 Posts
Not enough info to answer your question.
Did you use a four wire feed?
Did you use a double pole breaker in the main panel?
How did you connect it at both ends?
 
  #3  
Old 09-24-19, 01:26 PM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Canada
Posts: 357
Received 31 Votes on 30 Posts
Is the panel 240 volt.
Sounds like you are missing half the line.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: