240v Power to 2 Thermostats

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-25-19, 07:17 PM
F
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
240v Power to 2 Thermostats

Hi All,

My first post and for good reason...I am totally stumped. I am running a dedicated 240v 20amp line to Box 1 (contains tstat 1). Tstat 1 then runs to baseboard 1. The line then runs to box 2 which has tstat 2 and runs a 2nd baseboard. I just need to know if I wired it correctly. I am getting some wired voltage at baseboard 1 when breaker is on but tstat is off. I attached a diagram as well (sorry if it’s messy). Any help is greatly appreciated.

turns out I can’t figure out how to attach a photo.
 
  #2  
Old 10-25-19, 07:22 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 60,761
Received 1,321 Votes on 1,221 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

Follow this..... How-to-insert-pictures.

Your circuit should look something like this....................
Name:  240.jpg
Views: 57
Size:  21.3 KB

If you are using two wire thermostats....... combine all white wires together.
Just the blacks will go on the stat.
 
  #3  
Old 10-25-19, 08:32 PM
J
Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: welland ontario
Posts: 7,717
Received 294 Votes on 253 Posts
What type of stat and what type of weird voltages? Is it a two pole stat or a single pole stat?
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: