Panel getting full


  #1  
Old 05-25-20, 04:01 PM
M
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 16
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Panel getting full

I have 100A service. I calculated my load and I am OK but space wise its full, I only have 2 available slots after adding a dedicated circuit for a fridge today. I had to put it at the very bottom.

Is it bad that I had to put the refrigerator at the bottom of the bus? Or should a load like that be closer to the top?



 

Popular Reply

 
05-25-20, 05:10 PM
Tolyn Ironhand's Avatar
Tolyn Ironhand
Tolyn Ironhand is offline
Group Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 14,967
Received 596 Votes on 512 Posts
Save the last two spots for adding a sub-panel for more spaces.
 
  #2  
Old 05-25-20, 04:16 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 70,159
Received 2,969 Votes on 2,679 Posts
A load like that is not considered heavy and can be located anywhere in the panel.
 
  #3  
Old 05-25-20, 05:10 PM
Tolyn Ironhand's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 14,967
Received 596 Votes on 512 Posts
Save the last two spots for adding a sub-panel for more spaces.
 
cartman, CasualJoe voted this post useful.
  #4  
Old 05-25-20, 07:11 PM
M
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 16
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
you read my mind. thank you.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: