more question on rough in

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-15-02, 04:58 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 195
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
more question on rough in

on the romex clamp in top of circuit breaker box. You told me to read the bag on how many wires per clamp. Not There! Anybody have a code number on this.


How much romex plastic coating in the box pass the clamp ?

In outside meter box, Can I use those strap tie to hold my 3/0 cu wire together, out of way.




UPDATE. Got the conduit install for the feeder line, it wasn't easy. Glad that part over.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-15-02, 05:12 PM
M
Member
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Seattle
Posts: 233
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
hope this helps

You wont find a code referance for how many to put in a connector, because there are so many different kinds of connectors. Just use the method I gave you last time.
As far as how much insulation to leave inside the box, 1/4 inch is what the code asks for. yes you can use tie wraps to hold your wires back in the meter, as long as they are made entirely of nylon or plastic.
 
  #3  
Old 05-15-02, 06:36 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 195
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
What about bonding of the boxes,( main, circuit breaker, subpanel)
 
  #4  
Old 05-15-02, 06:42 PM
M
Member
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Seattle
Posts: 233
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
hope this helps

What do you have running beween the panel and the meter? As far as a raceway.
 
  #5  
Old 05-15-02, 07:22 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 195
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
2 inch plastic conduit.

There was a green screw in each box that said " If bonding is required install green screw in neutral bus bar attaching to box"
 
  #6  
Old 05-15-02, 07:48 PM
M
Member
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Seattle
Posts: 233
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Ok , the green screw should be installed in the meter already, and if i remember correctly your panel is located remotely from your main disconnect. The box that has your main disconnect in it, install the green screw, the box that is located remote do not.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: