3-Phase, 220V and other band power distro plans?

Old 07-02-02, 01:46 PM
C
childprodigy
Visiting Guest
Lightbulb 3-Phase, 220V and other band power distro plans?

Hi, I am a student that puts on musical events that require a lot of power, and I'm wondering if anyone out there has any plans for some sort of power distro system??? I know heaps about wiring already, but anything over 125V is a bit of a mystery to me. Help Please!

Sponsored Links
Old 07-02-02, 03:06 PM
L
LouieS
Visiting Guest
Have you looked at portable power distribution boxes? These are available for rent. You might check this website for ideas.

http://www.ericson.com/NEW%20temporary_power.htm

Old 07-02-02, 03:53 PM
C
childprodigy
Visiting Guest
thanks louise, but I am looking for something a little more industrial than that.

I would really like the challenge of building something from scratch so that it would be to my own specs. I just need the plans for 3-phase and 220V

thanks anyway!
Ryan

Old 07-02-02, 03:57 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Are you familiar with 3phase in any way?
I am asking a serios question, because it is very extensive to explain to someone not familiar with it.
Also there is no 220 volts in it.
Are you thinking of a 208Y/120, 208 delta, 240 delta, or something else? the options are many.

gj

Old 07-02-02, 04:02 PM
C
childprodigy
Visiting Guest
unfortunally, I am not, but I do know some things about it, or so i think, but I guess what I am looking for is just some plans to use 3phase, not to understand it completely, even tho I know a little already about the idea of it.

what I do know is that 3phase power is available at a lot of stages I play at.

what is delta

i am thinking a lot of things right now, and basically I am just feeling this thing out so that maybe I could get some new ideas and/or plans to build some power distro.

thanks

Old 07-02-02, 04:03 PM
C
childprodigy
Visiting Guest