Breaker

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-04-02, 06:11 PM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,915
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Breaker

I have what I believe is an easy question. Does anyone know where to find a breaker for a Murray main panel? It looks a little different then a standard GE/SquareD type, and the helpfull folks at Home Depot never heard of such company. The panel is probably around 30 or so years old. I need the breaker so I can install a subpanel up on the second floor apartment (there are only 2 more spaced in the main box). The alternative would be to install a brand new main panel, unfused, and then swich the remaing circuits later on. I'd prefer not to go that way if possible, I'd have to run 20 lines an extra 25'....
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-04-02, 06:30 PM
HandyRon's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 1,365
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Check your nearby electrical supply. For instance, a quick search on yahoo got; http://www.munroelectric.com/murray.shtml
 
  #3  
Old 07-04-02, 07:30 PM
C
Member
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 219
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Re: Breaker

Originally posted by trinitro
I have what I believe is an easy question. Does anyone know where to find a breaker for a Murray main panel? It looks a little different then a standard GE/SquareD type, and the helpfull folks at Home Depot never heard of such company. The panel is probably around 30 or so years old. I need the breaker so I can install a subpanel up on the second floor apartment (there are only 2 more spaced in the main box). The alternative would be to install a brand new main panel, unfused, and then swich the remaing circuits later on. I'd prefer not to go that way if possible, I'd have to run 20 lines an extra 25'....
i got a murray panel and just ordered some afci's from http://www.electricsupplyonline.com
 
  #4  
Old 07-04-02, 08:10 PM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,915
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks, now I have to figure out which one of those is the 60A double pole breaker I need.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: