Lazer Guided Cutting Problem

Old 02-28-04, 07:27 AM
Silicone
Visiting Guest
Miter Saw ......grrrrrrr

It's very sad i have to do this. But just bought a Ridged Miter saw and just got done assembling it. I studied this laser spindle and what it does, It spins at high rpm's and supposed to show you where the blade is gonna cut the wood. But according to where it's mounted , it's about 3/8" away from the blade line. How do you adjust this... ?????????????????? any help ? I can't stare at this instruction booklet ANYMORE !!!!!!

Sponsored Links
Old 02-28-04, 08:22 AM
Super Moderator
Silicone:

Probably something simple.

What's the exact model?

Old 02-28-04, 09:00 AM
Silicone
Visiting Guest
Model #

MS 1065LZ

Old 02-28-04, 12:11 PM
Super Moderator
Unhappy Sorry but................

Silicone:

I was unable to find any info on your saw.

The Ridgid website has tech manuals but yours wasn't listed.

I have been where you are with other things and would suggest a long break for a fresh look or failing that the website has some contact numbers or your paperwork may have a local repair depot listed.

Let us know how you make out.

Old 02-29-04, 09:36 AM
Silicone
Visiting Guest
HELP.......................DOES ANYONE KNOW THE ANSWER TO THIS ?

Old 02-29-04, 06:28 PM
Tom_J
Visiting Guest
Silicone,

You do realize that the laser replaces the outside washer on your blade, don't you?

P.S. Don't scream. It's undignified.

Tom

Old 02-29-04, 08:16 PM
bungalow jeff
Visiting Guest
The laser is aimed toward the edge of the blade so it aligns with the blades final cut location. As long as the blade and mitre alignment is set and the laser is installed correctly, it will work fine.

Old 03-01-04, 03:40 AM
Silicone
Visiting Guest
AHH HAH......................so that's why the picture in the book, does NOT show the washer ....in the instruction book. It kinda looks like you're supposed to put it there..