230v, 3600watt industrial vacuum cleaner

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-12-14, 05:18 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: uk
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
230v, 3600watt industrial vacuum cleaner

hi
looking or an advise ref obvious to majority but not me..

I have industrial vacuum cleaner numatic ntt 2034
its 230v 3600watt with standard domestic looking uk plug that I have suspicion someone replaced from an industrial plug.

I am not sure if that's any wise to plug it and test on domestic socket.

could anyone please advise on that?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-12-14, 09:45 AM
ray2047's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,597
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
This is mostly a North American site. There may not be anyone here knowledgeable of what you have. Not even sure what an industrial plug is and even industrial vacs are usually 120v. A 240 vac would use a dedicated circuit with a specific plug and receptacle based on amperage but for you 220 is your general all purpose voltage. It isn't for us, its 120v.
 
  #3  
Old 07-12-14, 12:33 PM
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Wet side of Washington state.
Posts: 18,493
Received 33 Votes on 25 Posts
3600 watts at 230 volts is 15.65 amperes. You would need a circuit that supplied at least this much amperage.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: