Can't decide on new 18v tools

Old 12-19-15, 07:40 AM
S
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Can't decide on new 18v tools

I can't decide. I keep looking and keep changing my mind. Ha...need help decided tell me what you like or don't like about your 18v line up. I know this has been subject that's been beat to death but I am not seeing many newer threads on this

Old 12-19-15, 08:06 AM
Group Moderator
Received 792 Votes on 729 Posts
The older model Dewalt 18V is generally a good deal right now... I like my hammer drill/driver. And if you get a circular saw kit be sure it's a 6 1/2" saw... not a toy 5 3/8.

Old 12-19-15, 08:46 AM
Group Moderator
Received 253 Votes on 221 Posts
I would recommend the Rigid Drill/impact driver kit. ($150) (Drill, impact driver, 2 batteries, charger, and sometimes a radio) Comes with a lifetime warranty on the batteries with registration. I have been using them daily for work for two years now and they are still are going strong.

Any good name brand will perform for you well. (DeWalt, Milwaukee, Makita, Bosch, etc)

Old 12-19-15, 09:03 AM
J
Received 83 Votes on 78 Posts
Are you just a homeowner or going to use them in the trades?

Old 12-19-15, 02:50 PM
S
KiND of both...I work for a road construction comany but starting to work after work and on weekend with home remodeling and hoping to eventually do that full time or maybe if eventually go off and start my own thing

Old 12-19-15, 03:52 PM
A
Received 69 Votes on 63 Posts