Selling table saw: 240 or 120 volts?


  #1  
Old 04-18-17, 07:46 AM
L
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 30
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Selling table saw: 240 or 120 volts?

I'm going to be selling a table saw and it is currently set up for 240V. Do you think I should rewire it for 120 before advertising it since most people are more likely to use it on 120V?

Thanks!
 
  #2  
Old 04-18-17, 08:01 AM
pugsl's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 9,029
Received 76 Votes on 69 Posts
I would advertise both and say will wire as needed.
 
  #3  
Old 04-18-17, 10:42 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 61,917
Received 1,485 Votes on 1,373 Posts
Most buyers would like to see it run so leave it connected as it is.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: