Selling table saw: 240 or 120 volts?

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-18-17, 07:46 AM
L
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 28
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Selling table saw: 240 or 120 volts?

I'm going to be selling a table saw and it is currently set up for 240V. Do you think I should rewire it for 120 before advertising it since most people are more likely to use it on 120V?

Thanks!
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-18-17, 08:01 AM
pugsl's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 8,664
Received 32 Votes on 29 Posts
I would advertise both and say will wire as needed.
 
  #3  
Old 04-18-17, 10:42 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 55,253
Received 601 Votes on 566 Posts
Most buyers would like to see it run so leave it connected as it is.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: