corby system 10

Old 01-19-03, 07:53 AM
J
Received 236 Votes on 207 Posts
corby system 10

Anyone here ever work on Corby system 10 access control. We have it in our office and it seems to nothing but trouble. I would like about anyone else's experiences.

Sponsored Links
Old 01-19-03, 08:52 AM
S
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sorry, I'm not an access tech myself, but I did find the product specs page at http://www.corby.com/Sub_Products/system10.asp if you want to take a look at it.

I did also find out that Corby is distributed by ADI, so I'll do some asking around next week, maybe find out a little more about it. If you need some manuals or something, I could probably get my hands on those. But that's about it, I have no first-hand experience with this product. Maybe someone else will be able to help.

Old 01-20-03, 05:41 AM
J
Received 236 Votes on 207 Posts
I have already have the sytem installed. The system I have has 54 doors. I am just curious if others have same type of problems like I have.
Stuff like chip one door and other doors open along with the chipped door. System latching doors open for no apparent reason. Having to kill the modules and reload all the data because of the above. Modems coninually dropping communication with modules. Modules continually needing to be rebooted.

Old 01-20-03, 06:45 AM
S
I'll try to give ADI a call today and see what they know about this system. They are usually pretty good at being honest with me about products.

Old 02-08-03, 03:22 PM
I've installed and worked on the system 10, as well as the 2, 4 & 5. I'm not a big fan of them, but there are others I'm not a fan of either. And I will say that they have or did have good tech support and repair departments.