brinks DSS-670us

Old 10-20-03, 04:22 PM
bmwfreeek
Visiting Guest
Question brinks DSS-670us

Hi there alarm buddies. i am in desperate need of documentation for a BRINKS DSS-670US panel. I'm am trying to do zone programming. I have lots of experience on other panels but don't know crap on this particular one. Can anybody help me?

Old 10-20-03, 05:22 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Received 322 Upvotes on 297 Posts
The odds are that you are pretty much stuck. Brinks are hard-coded. They don't play well with others. There may be a way to alter one without their software/hardware combo, but I don't know it.

Old 10-20-03, 06:06 PM
S
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
The only experience I have on Brinks is the BHS-2000 line - couldn't tell you anything about their other products.

I do know the BHS line uses a special keypad as the programmer - so it may be that you need a programmer for that panel also. Don't expect to find one cheap - if at all. I would check Ebay.

Good luck!

Old 10-26-03, 06:01 PM
The Alarm Guy
Visiting Guest