Re-program a garage door keypad

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-19-04, 08:42 AM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Skillman, NJ
Posts: 18
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Re-program a garage door keypad

We just bought a house that has stanley garage door openers, but the remotes are missing. There is a keypad at the garage that we would like to re-program for the kids. Any helpful hints on this.
I found something on line that said to pull it off and see if there are program buttons on the back or switches, but there are neither.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-19-04, 06:04 PM
fewalt's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: sw VA
Posts: 3,100
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Here's a Stanley site which may help:

http://www.stanley-garage-opener.com...tructions.html

copy/paste without the url and brackets

You may be able to find replacement remotes at Lowes/HD too.

fred
 
  #3  
Old 04-20-04, 09:33 AM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Skillman, NJ
Posts: 18
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks, but I saw that site. I think my opener is i bit older. It does not have a battery, it is wired in. It does not have an "Acces learn" or "Radio Learn" key.

It just has the 9 numbers and a,b,c below, no buttons or switches on the back.

I was hoping to re-program it, but I guess I need to replace it.
 
  #4  
Old 08-08-04, 07:11 PM
julita
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Question Same boat

Just curious if you ever got any info on this keypad. I have the same one and was wondering about reporgramming the code?
 
  #5  
Old 08-24-04, 06:59 AM
KennyDnj
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
same situation as above

Much searching yielded no info on the old model (mine says model 2696 inside the unit)
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: