SafeWatch Pro 2000


  #1  
Old 07-19-05, 08:15 PM
H
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
SafeWatch Pro 2000

I just purchased a home w/ an existing wireless system (safewatch 2000). I didn't and don't have any codes. I unpluged and disconnected the battery in hopes of making it work. I called ADT, they are not willing to help w/o a long contract. I am not interested in it being monitored just working. PLEASE!! PLEASE!! PLEASE!! help.
 
  #2  
Old 07-20-05, 03:16 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 15,588
Received 314 Upvotes on 289 Posts
Safewatch 2000 is about the same as a Vista-20se.

Peruse some of the previous posts regarding Ademco type systems.

To get the installer code (needed to change the master code);

Unplug battery, unplug AC power. Wait a minute. Plug the AC power back in. Within 50 seconds, press * + # on the nearest keypad. When the keypad prompt shows a 20, press #20. This will read back the installer code 1 digit at a time (It is most likely 6321). Exit program mode with *99.

Next:
[Installer code] + 8 + 02 + [New Code] should Program a nwe master user code.

The user manual for these systems is available for free from either the ADT or Honeywell/Ademco website. The installer manual is available from a number of online vendors for pretty much a nominal fee.

You will eventually need to go back into programming to remove the ADT dialer settings, because it will eventually go into communication trouble, but it's not that difficult.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: