still having problems


  #1  
Old 08-07-05, 01:21 PM
H
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
still having problems

I have written 2 post concerning this system [safewatch pro 2000]. I am still having problems w/ check 09. I have checked everything I can think of . I started disconnecting things at the controll panel. From what I gather everything is working properly. Both keypads,reciever,transmitters(contacts/motion sensor). When I diconnect the resisters(?) one at a time I can get A check 01-08. When I open the doors or move infront of sensor I get check10-12. The system is not monitored. Could this be 09. If so could you please help me w/ fixing it or maybe recommend someone near me[Washington, DC]. I donot mind bringing in a pro, but they all want a contract and I don't.
 
  #2  
Old 08-07-05, 03:12 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 15,588
Received 314 Upvotes on 289 Posts
This is straight from the installer manual for this system:
• A display of “CHECK” and 09 indicates that communication between
control and a zone expander or wireless receiver is interrupted. Check the
wiring and DIP switch settings on the units.
Make sure that you don't have any settings in the programming turned on that shouldn't be.

Having anything other than a 0 in locations *22 or *25 will produce this error code, if there are not wireless or wired expanders installed with correctly set addresses. Also only certain models of expanders are compatible with this model.

Again, it's not an acual zone, it's a system internal check.
 
  #3  
Old 08-07-05, 04:03 PM
H
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Ok. I have made sure *22 &*25 are both at 0. For the first time I have a ready lite. I also got "bF" which according to the manual " If part of the system, back-up Long Range Radio communication has failed" How do I test and or what do I replace. Would making*27=0 correct this. Thanks for the GREAT help.
 

Last edited by Harper1; 08-07-05 at 04:55 PM.
  #4  
Old 08-07-05, 06:55 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 15,588
Received 314 Upvotes on 289 Posts
Yup, putting a 0 in 27 will correct this. Long range radio is a specialty backup communication device. It's actually pretty uncommon.
 
  #5  
Old 08-14-05, 07:13 PM
H
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
I tried putting 0 in 27 and still get bF. Could it be something else I'm missing. Remember my system is not being monitered. I have yet to turn off the dailer. Will this cause this problem. Any futher help would be great.
 
  #6  
Old 08-14-05, 08:11 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 15,588
Received 314 Upvotes on 289 Posts
Correction, look at your manual. I should have double checked the section you quoted. Long range radio is *29. *27 is powerline carrier (x-10) house ID.

Disabling the dialer is just a matter of deleting any phone numbers in sections 41 & 42.

I hope you weren't simply entering data blindly. If so you could have all sorts of booby traps buried in the programming.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: