ADT (Moose) a910 programming question


  #1  
Old 11-21-05, 04:32 PM
scott100
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
ADT (Moose) a910 programming question

I have deleted the master code from location 1. How can I restore the keypad to functionality?

Thanks.
 
  #2  
Old 11-21-05, 06:13 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 17,633
Received 250 Likes on 229 Posts
You can bootstrap the system into program mode, and fix the problem from there. There is a default for the master code; on a standard Moose Z900 it's in program location 250, but I know that the ADT version has a different memory map. This thread recently discussed the same panel.
 
  #3  
Old 11-21-05, 07:33 PM
scott100
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
I powered down and up, then pressed 9+3. After a short time all lights began blinking. But I am unsure what sequence of numbers, etc. to press after that.

Thanks.
 
  #4  
Old 11-21-05, 09:17 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 17,633
Received 250 Likes on 229 Posts
Sorry, I thought you would realize that you needed the installer manual to do this. On a Z900, the panel this is based on, once you enter program mode with 3 + 9, you enter 250 # which defaults the installer code to 1245.

I'm not sure that it's the same for a ADT modified unit. I'm hoping that the person from the referenced thread can verify from his copy of the memory map, what the correct address is.

I hope this clarifies things.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: