How to disconnect alarm from phone line

Old 05-15-06, 03:53 PM
G
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
How to disconnect alarm from phone line

Hi, this is my first time to use this site, so forgive me if I am not doing it right. I have cancelled my alarm service, but would still like to set it at night just to alert me if there is an intruder. Unfortunately, the alarm is still trying to access the phone when I set it, or when the powere goes off during a storm. Also, I now have digital phone service, so there is no way for the alarm to "call" home. How do I keep my alarm from trying to "call" out, and how do I keep the keypad from beeping "trouble"? Please help. This thing beeps every minute.

Sponsored Links
Old 05-15-06, 06:31 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Received 103 Votes on 95 Posts
First, what make and model is the system? Second, who was the previous monitoring service? Some are easier to reprogram than others, some are effectively impossible.

Old 01-03-07, 09:27 PM
C
I am having hte same problem; I have a Concord Express ITI Part No 60-805. We are no longer having our system monitored and we no longer have a land line phone. The alarm notifies us of "trouble" a couple of times a day and in the middle of the night due to phone failure. Is there a way to turn off the trouble code or bypass it? Thanks for any help.

Old 01-04-07, 06:28 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Received 103 Votes on 95 Posts
First, you have two potential roadblocks:

For one, you need an alphanumeric keypad to access the programming, the fixed display keypad will not access programming.

For two, you need to know the installer code. If it has been changed from the factory default there is no way to bypass the installer code and access the programming.