Having trouble getting rid of ECP error


  #1  
Old 12-24-06, 11:42 AM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Having trouble getting rid of ECP error

I have a 6270 hooked up to a 20P and can't get rid of the ECP error. I only have one AUI device and set *189 to 1,0,0,0. The keypad is set up as #17, #16 is a 6160 I'm using to program. How does it know that #17 is the 6270? I didn't enter that anywhere. How can I make sure that I set the 6270 is set as #17. I tried holding down 1,and 3 on the screen, but that didn't work. Also when going to the keypad screen it says open circut at the top. This is as far as I got with the system. Ther other two keypads (6160,6150) seem to be ok.

Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 12-24-06, 12:01 PM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
error fixed, still have question

I got the ECP error to go away by setting the ecp to 1. I had it set to 17, thinking this is what I have the *191 setting for. How does the panel know that this unit is reperesented as #17 in the programing, by defult because I entered a number in the other two keypads #16 and #18 (6150,6160)?
 
  #3  
Old 12-24-06, 01:06 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 17,593
Received 241 Votes on 220 Posts
You are mixing up the two types of keypads. The graphic keypads are setup in a different register than the conventional keypads.

Setup properly, you should have one conventional set to address 16, one conventional set to address 17, and the graphic keypad set to address 1.

It's a little confusing; but the point is that those graphic keypads have their own setup independant of the conventional keypads.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: