Vista 20 compatibility question

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-02-07, 07:12 AM
X
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 14
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Vista 20 compatibility question

I have an older Vista 20 (now known as Vista 20SE I understand), with a 5881M wireless receiver. From what I can tell, the CP is not QED. I am using a 6160V keypad for programming.

Is the 5894PI wireless motion sensor compatible with my setup?

Thank you.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-02-07, 07:13 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,640
Received 88 Votes on 83 Posts
Yup, it should be. Ademco hasn't tinkered with the 5800 series protocals very much since introducing them.
 
  #3  
Old 06-04-07, 06:23 PM
X
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 14
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I'm hoping I'm doing something wrong then...I am trying to program the 5894PI, but cannot seem to get the system to recognize it. I've installed some 5800MICRAs without any problems.

My process included placing the jumper on the motion sensor to "TEST" and then placing the cover back on and covered the sensor with a shirt.

I then went into programming mode (*56). I input the zone number, pressed *, pressed * again when it shows the zone overview, I set the ZT to interior follower (04*), then set to partition 1, then set report code to 0100 (don't think this really matters), then I set the Input Device to 3 (supervised RF), press *, then when asked if I want to Learn S/N, I select yes (1).

I then take the shirt off of the motion sensor and "trigger" it. The wireless receiver shows activity in the "initial trigger," but system never seems to register the sensor.

Is there something I am doing wrong? Any suggestions to get it to work?

Thanks!

XD2005
 
  #4  
Old 06-04-07, 07:22 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,640
Received 88 Votes on 83 Posts
Jumper on test, pulse count on standard, should do the trick. You may need to just enter the numbers manually. Because of that 3 minute lockout on wireless PIRs, getting them to transmit on cue can be a bit of a pain sometimes.
 
  #5  
Old 06-04-07, 09:13 PM
X
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 14
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sorry for my ignorance. I have not found where I can manually input the S/N. Am I missing something?

Thanks!
 
  #6  
Old 06-05-07, 09:03 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,640
Received 88 Votes on 83 Posts
In the same line of instructions in the installer manual where it tells you to trip the device, it also tells you that you can just key the serial number off of the device label.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: