Concord 4 X10 Lighting Schedules

Old 10-03-07, 02:46 PM
E
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Concord 4 X10 Lighting Schedules

Hi all I am a alarm panel newbie with just enough know-how to be dangerous. I have a Concord 4 panel set up with some hardwire sensors (from the old Brinks system), some wireless sensors and X10 lights all set up and working.

I am trying to decipher GE's manuals on how to set up lighting schedules. I specifically want to set up schedules for the X10 lights only for when the panel is armed to 3 (away). Is there a way to do this? I DON"T want the schedules to be active all the time, just when the system is armed to AWAY.

This was easy to do on my old house's Simon3 panel, I'd turn on the "Time activated lights" on the panel, but I don't see how this is done on the Concord.

I also have a powerhorn siren that I'd like to put in the detached garage (all wireless sensors there) as there is no siren out there. Do I just set the house code, and a unit # and plug it in or is there some trick or setting in the panel that I have to set?

Thanks much, Tom Larson

Last edited by elyislander; 10-03-07 at 02:50 PM. Reason: typo
Old 10-03-07, 03:25 PM
G
Originally Posted by elyislander View Post
Hi all I am a alarm panel newbie with just enough know-how to be dangerous. I have a Concord 4 panel set up with some hardwire sensors (from the old Brinks system), some wireless sensors and X10 lights all set up and working.

I am trying to decipher GE's manuals on how to set up lighting schedules. I specifically want to set up schedules for the X10 lights only for when the panel is armed to 3 (away). Is there a way to do this? I DON"T want the schedules to be active all the time, just when the system is armed to AWAY.

This was easy to do on my old house's Simon3 panel, I'd turn on the "Time activated lights" on the panel, but I don't see how this is done on the Concord.