Easy one : DSC PGM output voltage

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-01-08, 04:35 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Post Easy one : DSC PGM output voltage

I have a PC5010 DSC panel rev 03. Is it possible to program the PGM output voltage? If not, what is the voltage of PGM1 et PGM2 ?

Thanks
Michel
 
  #2  
Old 05-01-08, 04:49 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Post Easy one : DSC PGM output voltage

I have a PC5010 DSC panel rev 03. Is it possible to program the PGM output voltage? If not, what is the voltage of PGM1 et PGM2 ?

Thanks
Michel
 
  #3  
Old 05-01-08, 08:05 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,855
Received 116 Votes on 107 Posts
With normal programming, the PGM terminals are a switch to ground. The positive voltage comes from the Aux power on the panel. You can "invert" the output on the PGMs and have them put out +12vdc, but their current limit is pretty small in that configuration.
 
  #4  
Old 05-03-08, 09:44 AM
jobad72's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Missouri
Posts: 49
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Just curious....What are you trying to do with the pgm? I sometimes use it to trigger a relay which in turn trips a voice dialer. A lot cheaper than paying monitoring forever. Just curious...
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: