Remotely disable alarm system?

Reply

  #1  
Old 03-05-09, 05:18 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Remotely disable alarm system?

I just had my Ademco 20p programmed by someone local. He said he can program it through the phone line later on if i need more sensor added. Can he remotely disable my system or change setting to it (if he has any bad intention)? Thanks.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-05-09, 05:44 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,685
Received 92 Votes on 85 Posts
As long as there isn't a phone number programmed in *94 and *95 has a 0 in the entry, the download software cannot connect without the assistance of someone at the alarm keypad.
 
  #3  
Old 03-05-09, 05:57 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by MrRonFL View Post
As long as there isn't a phone number programmed in *94 and *95 has a 0 in the entry, the download software cannot connect without the assistance of someone at the alarm keypad.
Phew, thanks MrRon for a quick response. Cheers.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: