Get Rid "Comm Failure" Message

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-29-09, 11:05 AM
JerrySC's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 16
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Get Rid "Comm Failure" Message

I have an old Vista 10 system I use in my garage. I own it and it works fine. Since I plan not to use any phone line monitoring with it, is there any way to keep the "COMM FAILURE" message from appearing? I have the alpha numeric panel, so I can program it. Thanks
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-29-09, 03:08 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,642
Received 89 Votes on 83 Posts
In programming enter *41* and *42* to delete the phone numbers. On ademco panels this shuts off the communicator.
 
  #3  
Old 05-29-09, 07:29 PM
JerrySC's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 16
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks

Cool, I'll take care of it now. Thanks!
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: