Need help with DSC alarm

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-24-09, 06:17 AM
L
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
1555 DSC alarm and master code changed - help

I moved into a home with a DSC alarm already installed - the mother board says it's a 1555. After reading other posts, I have tried the listed master codes (*8 then 5555, 1555, 1550 etc....)and I get the long beep, so I know it's been changed. Currently the trouble light is on and I would like to arm this without monitored security service. What suggestions do you have?

Thanks for the direction!
 

Last edited by lhdoxie; 10-24-09 at 07:31 AM.
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-24-09, 04:45 PM
F
Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: usa
Posts: 218
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Follow the sticky in the forum that says "read before posting" it will tell you how to default your panel. Good luck
 
  #3  
Old 10-28-09, 05:47 PM
M
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NJ
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Not sure how familiar you are with dsc panels but after you default the panel, hope you can reprogram everything. If the trouble light is on, press *2 & see which lights come on. I can help with programming if needed.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: