DSC PC1616 Dialing


  #1  
Old 03-03-10, 03:27 PM
A
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
DSC PC1616 Dialing

Hi,

1.Each time i ARM and i disarm my system he call my cell phone. I want a communication only when a alarm is activated.

2. Each time that the system call my phone he got a "communication failure". What option i have to choose to don't get communication failure? pager?

thanks
 
  #2  
Old 03-03-10, 10:54 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,971
Received 128 Votes on 119 Posts
Originally Posted by alexveilleux View Post
Hi,

1.Each time i ARM and i disarm my system he call my cell phone. I want a communication only when a alarm is activated.
Make sure there are no codes programmed in any of the locations in 339, 340, 341 & 342 (should all be 00 or FF)

2. Each time that the system call my phone he got a "communication failure". What option i have to choose to don't get communication failure? pager?

thanks
Pager, residential dial or private line...either will work.
 

Last edited by MrRonFL; 05-03-12 at 05:07 PM.
  #3  
Old 05-03-12, 11:14 AM
S
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
same issue

I also get the same issue, it keep dialing and dialing, even if I receive the call, I arm or disarm.

I will try what you have said, but can you please tell calify again?

You said 342 twice, can you please confirm the following again

Make sure there are no codes programmed in any of the locations in 339, 340, 342 & 342 (should all be 00 or FF)

I will highly appreciate that.

very best regards,

Safiullah Tariq
 
  #4  
Old 05-03-12, 05:04 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,971
Received 128 Votes on 119 Posts
Yes, it's a typo. It should be 341 for the next to last one.
 
  #5  
Old 05-04-12, 02:53 AM
S
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for your quick reply.

Thank you

Ill install my device and if I have any other confusion, Ill surely contact you.

Again thanx

Best Regards,

Safiullah
 
  #6  
Old 05-04-12, 04:06 AM
S
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
REQUEST... Can you please help? It is a request...

I have DSC PC-1616, and keyboard PK5500.

I want to do is, I want to make 2 users. I want 1 user to be able to disarm all the zones except zone 6. And the second user to be able to disarm all zones including zone 6.

Same in the case of Arming, means that user 1 can arm or disarm all zones excluding zone 6. But User 2 can arm and disarm all zones including zone 6.

Thank you all in advance for helping me
Best Regards,

Safiullah
 
  #7  
Old 05-04-12, 08:50 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,971
Received 128 Votes on 119 Posts
Hmmm, it _can_ be done, but it would require the use of partitioning. You would have one partition that has all the zones except 6, and a second partion with only zone 6. User one would have a code set to only work with P1, and user 2 would be set work with both.

I warn you, this requires a fair number of steps, so read through your installer manual _carefully_.
 
  #8  
Old 05-04-12, 11:31 PM
S
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Partitioned :)

Yes, I have done it fortunately, still thanx for your reply.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: