Wiireless Keypad Entry with Safewatch Pro 2000 (SA20-ADT, SA5882-2H)

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-18-11, 09:05 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Wiireless Keypad Entry with Safewatch Pro 2000 (SA20-ADT, SA5882-2H)?

Hi,

What keypad(s) can I use with my Safewatch Pro 2000 (SA20-ADT, SA5882-2H) base unit to add a wireless keypad. Do I need to change any boards?

Thanks!
 

Last edited by billjau; 06-18-11 at 09:26 PM.
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-19-11, 10:59 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I also need a wireless smoke detector.
 
  #3  
Old 06-20-11, 09:29 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,693
Received 92 Votes on 85 Posts
What you have is a modified Vista 20se.

In order to make changes to zones, you need a 2-line alpha keypad (6139 or 6160 or equivalent). Some of the wireless keypad models require the bi-directional module (5800TM), but the more basic ones don't.

Whether you need to change your wireless receiver, depends on _which_ wireless keypad you are trying to use.
 
  #4  
Old 06-22-11, 11:13 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I do need a wireless entry keypad because running more wires is a big job. Looks like I will need to find a keypad that does not require bi-directional RF.

If you know of any let me know. I also need a fire alarm (wireless again).

thanks!
 
  #5  
Old 06-23-11, 03:22 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,693
Received 92 Votes on 85 Posts
Go to the source and read the specs:

Wireless Products
 
  #6  
Old 01-28-12, 02:16 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Would it be possible to replace an existing old keypad with a 6160RF keypad, and use it's built in 5800TM module with another wireless house entry such as a 5828 keypad? The idea here is the 5828 would communicate with 6160RF to the main controller.

It is difficult to figure out which units to use since the manual are terse, and do not give much explanation.
 
  #7  
Old 01-28-12, 02:56 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,693
Received 92 Votes on 85 Posts
Yes, that combination will work just fine.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: