ADT safewatch Pro 2000 / Vista 20se: how do I remove one wireless sensor?

Old 11-13-11, 10:23 PM
E
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question ADT safewatch Pro 2000 / Vista 20se: how do I remove one wireless sensor?

I have an ADT safewatch Pro 2000, which I understand is a modified Vista 20se.

I had to some some work around one of our door frames and after removing one of the wireless sensors, doing the work, and placing it back, I kept getting a "11 Check" (11 is the sensor number).

I called ADT support which was useless and told me they could send an installer for $154 + labor + tax. Yeah, right.

I googled it up and found this amazing site. After reading through some of the threads I found the installer code was the default on my system and I found links to the user manuals.

I'm not an security system technician, but I am a software engineer. So I dug into it and understood enough to try out a fix.

I used code *23, the 'forced bypass function' to remove the faulty wireless sensor - and it worked! But unfortunately, after a few hours, sensor 11 is back and I have to 'bypass' to use the system.

I'd like to remove wireless sensor 11 completely from the system - does anyone know the code?

Here's what I tried -

Forced bypass function
v20seii.pdf, page 47, *23 - forced bypass function
Close all windows and doors, except the one you want to remove

Enter programming mode: [6][3][2][1] + [8] + [0][0][*][2][3] [1]
1 = provides automatic bypass of all open (faulted) zones
Exit:[*][9][9]

Thanks for any help!
ehuna (@ehuna) on Twitter

Sponsored Links
Old 11-13-11, 11:40 PM
J
bypass and delete

Bypass zone: