SafeWatch Pro Custom 2000 Comm Failure


  #1  
Old 03-07-12, 06:02 PM
L
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
SafeWatch Pro Custom 2000 Comm Failure

Hello!

Assuming my code is 1-2-3-4:

1. Opened the cover to reveal the keypad.
2. Pushed 1-2-3-4-8-0-0. Nothing happened. Same Comm Failure display.

Can I go into this pushing buttons, or do I need to disconnect power first?
Is the installer code I keep reading about the same as my system activate/deactivate code (1-2-3-4)?

I appreciate any help on what I am missing and how to clear this up.

Thanks!
leaning69
 

Last edited by leaning69; 03-07-12 at 06:03 PM. Reason: Fix wording.
  #2  
Old 03-07-12, 06:49 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 17,596
Received 241 Votes on 220 Posts
No, your arm/disarm code is not the installer code.

Websearch using the phrase "ADT installer code". It's commonly known, but ADT gripes if it's posted on this forum.

Once you have the code:

[installer code] + 8 + 00
*41*
*42*
*94*
*99
That will disable the dialer and prevent ADT from dialing into the alarm control.
 
  #3  
Old 03-08-12, 03:44 PM
L
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Comm Failure cleared! Request for other useful codes.

Hello!

This worked great! No more Comm Failure

[installer code acquired from Google search] + 8 + 0 + 0
*41*
*42*
*94*
*99

Do you know which codes changes the alarm activation to immediate (removes the delay) and which code tests the alarm?

Is there a list of these asterisk codes somewhere and a brief explanation of what they do?

I appreciate all your help!

leaning69
 
  #4  
Old 03-08-12, 06:58 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 17,596
Received 241 Votes on 220 Posts
This is a modified Vista 20se. Here's a link to the installer manual.

http://www.info-techs.com/ademco/fil...on/v20seii.pdf

You can arm the system in instant mode. Just realize that the arming delay always runs, even in instant mode.

Just websearch using the phrase "Vista 20se user manual".
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: