Will the Vista ICM work with the Ademco Vista 40 panel?


  #1  
Old 05-13-12, 09:00 AM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 76
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Will the Vista ICM work with the Ademco Vista 40 panel?

Will the Vista Internet Connection Module work with the Ademco Vista 40 panel? If not, what options do I have to control my alarm system via the internet or via wi-fi on my home network? Just looking for ways to control by alarm system remotely.
 
  #2  
Old 05-13-12, 11:36 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 17,633
Received 250 Likes on 229 Posts
Oddly enough, though it's considered a "high end" system, your options in this regard with a Vista 40 are more limited than with a Vista 20p.


Go to Honeywell to look at the actual specs: VISTA-40

Vista ICM is now a discontinued product, and that includes the network support.

Honeywell has put it's eggs into the basket of the "Total Connect" product.
 
  #3  
Old 05-13-12, 12:03 PM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 76
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
So what are my options? I want to be able to contol my alarm system via the internet or my iphone.. Please advise on some options...
 
  #4  
Old 05-14-12, 12:49 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 17,633
Received 250 Likes on 229 Posts
Like I said. They have gone to Total Connect: Total Connect from Honeywell

The total connect service is listed as compatible with a Vista 40.
 
  #5  
Old 05-14-12, 02:53 PM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 76
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ron,

I cannot find anything on the Internet that indicates Total Connect works with the Vista 40 panel.. Can you provide me a link. Additionally are you familiar with the Nutech AD2USB device?
 
  #6  
Old 05-14-12, 05:35 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 17,633
Received 250 Likes on 229 Posts
I got it from the "MyWebTech" online technical support for Honeywell. Since it's a older panel, I think all you get it the keypad interface:

These guys made a chart: http://site.geoarm.com/pdfs/Honeywel...patibility.pdf
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: