Ademco 5804bd


  #1  
Old 06-05-12, 06:11 AM
N
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 102
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Ademco 5804bd

Hi

I need some help to program my ademco 5804bd into my alarm system. I have Vista 20P , Ademco 6150RF , and the ademco 5804BD, If someone can help me with detail step by step on how to do it , really Appreciated. Thanks a lot
 
  #2  
Old 06-05-12, 04:20 PM
T
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: usa
Posts: 575
Received 2 Upvotes on 2 Posts
The detailed, step-by-step instructions should have come with it -- Just be sure to set up the same house code on each.
 
  #3  
Old 06-05-12, 05:37 PM
N
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 102
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Thank you!! This is not the answer I am looking for, I am looking for the details!! Anyway one else cane help? Thanks
 
  #4  
Old 06-05-12, 06:31 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 15,629
Received 322 Upvotes on 297 Posts
Are you trying to program it into the Vista 20p control or are you trying to program it only into the 6150RF? If the former, you have the wrong keypad.
 
  #5  
Old 06-05-12, 07:07 PM
N
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 102
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Thank you MrRonFL, I am trying to program it into the vista 20P, but I do not have 5881 recv., I have 6150RF.
 
  #6  
Old 06-05-12, 08:03 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 15,629
Received 322 Upvotes on 297 Posts
With the keypad you have, you will have to program the bi-directional keyfob using the keypad. You cannot see the prompts to program it into the system proper.

That said, you are gonna have to read the 6150RF instructions, because I'm not going to retype them:http://www.aaasystems.com/aaatech/Se.../6150RF_IM.pdf
Starting with the first 6 steps from Programming for an Installation Without Local Wireless Keys:
Step 1: enter Keypad program mode
Step 2: Set keypad address to 16 (assuming this is the system's only keypad)
Step 3: Set the reciever address to 00
Step 4: Set the house ID source to 0 (the keypad will supply this) Do _not_ enter a house ID on the Vista panel itself.
Step 5: Enable the receiver
Step 6: Enable the transmitter
Now you use the instructions from Programming for an Installation WITH Local Wireless Keys:
Step 1: Enter the house ID you choose
Step 2: Activate wireless key auto enroll
Step 3: Press any button to enroll the serial #
Step 4: Accept the serial #
Step 5: Enter a user code that is _already programmed into the system_
If you are not changing any loop functions, then you are done. Exit keypad programming.
 
  #7  
Old 06-06-12, 06:46 AM
N
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 102
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Thank you so much. You the best
 
  #8  
Old 06-07-12, 05:30 PM
N
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 102
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
I have one more issue, the remote is working fine thank you for your help, but the status check does not work, and when it does it gives false
results . my 5800TM is working fine too, so what could be the problem? Thanks again
 
  #9  
Old 06-08-12, 03:15 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 15,629
Received 322 Upvotes on 297 Posts
Did you set the keyfob to match the house ID you programmed into the keypad?
 
  #10  
Old 06-08-12, 09:16 AM
N
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 102
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Yes I did. Just for my knowledge if it does not match still will arm/disarm the system? I am able to arm/disarm the system , just the status check does not work sometime, and when it does it gives false results . Thanks again
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: