Simon Xti Programming and sensor adds

Old 07-03-13, 10:47 PM
Simon Xti Programming and sensor adds

Hello all. I am new to the self install home security but did get some information that the GE Simon XTi was a good system to install and easy to setup. SO, I have the control panel installed and ordered some wireless sensors including some NX-650 wireless door sensors, some PIR motion detectors, some Wireless smoke detectors and some wireless recessed door sensors (EV-DWR319). Ok the smoke detectors and motion sensors were a breeze to get working. I am however having issues with getting the door/window sensors working, I get a error-sn exists error and can only get them recognized by tripping the tamper switch. The recessed door sensors I cannot get recognized at all. Has anyone used these models with the XTi and how do I get these working? Please help!

Sponsored Links
Old 07-04-13, 06:34 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Opening the cover and tripping the tamper switch is how the NX-650 (and other similar interlogix models) transmit the serial number.

Could you be trying to enroll multiple transmitters to the same zone number? If so, remember, with wireless, each device is a separate zone.

Those EV-DWR319 transmitters were designed to work with the DWR-REC3 receiver. They aren't compatible with the standard Simon/Concord/NX wireless receiver (even though people sell them on ebay as "GE"). As far as I know, they are actually a discontinued device.

If you want a GE compatible recessed transmitter of this type you want the ION Micra-G.

Old 07-04-13, 10:55 AM
Wireless Sensors

Hi MrRonFL,