Help with ADT Security Manager 3000

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-13-13, 09:35 AM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 8
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Help with ADT Security Manager 3000

Hi all,

Moved into a pre-owned home outfitted with an ADT security system. Previous owner did not use the alarm system and doesn't know the master code. ADT won't give me instructions on how to reset the master code without signing up for service. The system is currently flashing FC, 09, and 18 (I believe referring to zones) and is NOT READY.

I found previous threads on this forum that provided instructions on how to reset the master code - from the READY prompt. I need to clear the codes before trying it out. However, I do see the security implications of making public the method to reset a master code of a home alarm system.

Anyone have any comments or suggestions on how to get the system to a READY prompt and/or reset the master code?

Thanks,
Carl
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-15-13, 07:57 PM
T
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: usa
Posts: 603
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Carl,

Th FAQ is your friend.
 
  #3  
Old 09-15-13, 08:05 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,642
Received 89 Votes on 83 Posts
A SW 3000 is a modified Vista 20p

This comes up _a lot_: http://www.doityourself.com/forum/el...e-posting.html

The installer manual will help, as well: http://www.doityourself.com/forum/el...e-posting.html

We will gladly help with the parts you get stuck on...
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: