concord 4 everything works but no audible alarm exept keypad speaker

Reply

  #1  
Old 03-12-14, 01:19 PM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 6
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
concord 4 everything works but no audible alarm exept keypad speaker

Every thing works but alarm speakers ,but work on keypad speaked .I have a speaker indoor and outside the adt service person might have turned it off audible alarm when working on system .It even sends me text and email when its active.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-12-14, 05:47 PM
T
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: usa
Posts: 603
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Check the wiring inside the panel.

If a tech was working on it, he might have temporarily disconnected them and forgot to reconnect when finished.
 
  #3  
Old 03-12-14, 06:39 PM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 6
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
No they are both wired to the speaker out2

No they are both wired to the speaker out2
 
  #4  
Old 03-13-14, 06:18 AM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 6
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I also dont have adt services

I lost my job so I dont have adt right now dont know if this has somthing to do with it. Any help I would appreciate it .
 
  #5  
Old 03-13-14, 04:57 PM
G
Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,413
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Output 2 programming may have been changed...
 
  #6  
Old 03-13-14, 05:20 PM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 6
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
how can I fix it or turn it or is there a code

I think he may have turned it off when he put in a wired window and there must be a code to turn it on hasnt went off in awhile so didnt no it wasnt on .Thank you for the help.
 
  #7  
Old 03-14-14, 06:21 PM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 6
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
could I move it to the speaker 1 hookup

And is there a code to make it work in that spot .I would really appreciate any help thank you.
 
  #8  
Old 03-18-14, 06:38 AM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 6
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Does anyone know where I could get this info

I would appreciate any help thank you.
 
  #9  
Old 03-18-14, 10:21 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,585
Received 77 Votes on 73 Posts
First, the assumption that the programming has been altered may be incorrect. There would be no reason for a technician to disable the output programming in the process of installing a wired contact.

If it worked before, the greater likelihood is that your speaker may have simply failed. Simple test, connect the speaker output leads to an audio source, or a tone generator. Does it make noise? If yes, _then_ it's time to chase programming issues. If no, replace the speaker and/or check wiring.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: