Is my Vista 15p "locked down"?

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-27-14, 03:08 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Is my Vista 15p "locked down"?

Hello,

I've read through a few different threads on how to retrieve my installer code. Here are the instructions that I've followed:
  1. Disconnect one battery lead
  2. Unplug power source/power transformer for the system
  3. Wait ~1 minute then plug power transformer in
  4. Within 50 seconds of plugging the power supply back in, press "*" and "#" on the keypad
  5. Press "#", "2", "0" to have the installer code displayed
  6. Press "*", "9", "9" to exit programming mode
When I press "#", "2", "0", I receive what appears to be a countdown with a beep before each set of numbers is displayed. There are 4 sets of 2-digit numbers that are displayed.

Does this mean that my installer code is 8 digits long? Or does it mean that my system was "locked down" so that I can't perform this function?

Thank you,
majestrate
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-28-14, 03:24 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,328
Received 38 Votes on 37 Posts
It reads back the installer code one digit at a time. Ignore the leading zeros.
 
  #3  
Old 07-28-14, 05:20 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
That's what I was thinking it was doing. Okay, I'll go back to trying to use that code. Thank you for the enlightenment MrRonFL
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: