ADT Alarm system

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-26-14, 08:08 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
ADT Alarm system

Our alarm was put in 18 years ago. ADT... We don't have it hooked up but we do turn the alarm on to use just to scare the idiots away we did fine for several years now it stays on for maybe 5 hours the it gets the running lights and beeps. We put new batteries in it an it still does it. Was reading all the info and the only problem is our keypad doesn't have the signs to push. #....* etc. So, not sure what to do. Can you please give me a 1..2..3 directions? I got totally confused reading it all they seemed to just fun together after several needed a little different directions. Thank you in advance. Marilyn
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-26-14, 09:39 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 54,685
Received 521 Votes on 491 Posts
Marilyn... a little proof reading of your post would make it easier to understand.

You probably don't know what alarm or keypad you have there by model number so can you take and post a picture of the keypad for us ?

http://www.doityourself.com/forum/el...-pictures.html
 
  #3  
Old 08-26-14, 10:37 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,331
Received 38 Votes on 37 Posts
You will need to provide a bit more info: What model is your system? ADT has used a variety of hardware (they don't make their own, they just put their logo on slightly modified versions of hardware made by third parties) over the years.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: