Question about codes in concord 4

Old 09-01-14, 10:59 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question about codes in concord 4

I am new to this so give me some room for dumb questions. Purchased on line but trying to slowly learn what to do. A few questions please.
1-system codes-Top code
2-installer or dealer codes-right under master code
3-Partition codes-code for each partition
4-User codes--IS THIS THE CODE TO LEAVE THE HOUSE
The question is in the user code I'm reading that (NNN0)is any number from 000-229. So from that I'm understanding that user code of 9515 is NOT POSSIBLE.It has to be 1930 or any number between 000-229 and ending in zero.
One other question is how do you get out of programming mode. In the book I have it shows *,00,# . I'm in programming mode and I press * then two zero's and then # but that does not get me out of programming mode

Sponsored Links
Old 09-01-14, 04:20 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Received 38 Votes on 37 Posts
Not quite:

The installer code is for accessing the system programming menus. It can't arm/disarm the system

The dealer code is really for preventing other installers from changing certain system settings; this is not a necessary code for normal operation, and the default is for this one to be blank.

The Master Code is the master user code that can arm/disarm the system, and is the one used to set all other user codes. ( a lot of residential users never bother past setting the master code; and use it for all users)

The partition master code can arm/disarm the partition it's assigned to, and can create and delete partition specific user codes

For user codes: That 000-229 is the user code _slot_ for the 230 general user codes the system will support. Each user code is a 4 digit number, _any_ 4 digits that don't duplicate another 4 digit code already being used for another code (your installer code can't be the same as the master code, for example)