DSC Alexor [009] I/O Programming

Old 01-25-15, 02:06 PM
J
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
DSC Alexor [009] I/O Programming

I'm a real beginner and after many searches on the net and lot of failures in my tests, I decided to write to this forum. In case my question has been already addressed somewhere in here, I do apologize and would be grateful if you can redirect me to the topic.

I've received a DSC Alexor for Xmas, a simple model with no GSM capability. Little time has been needed to make the system work as designed. Then I happened to see a video on Youtube about how to use an old cell phone to call out should the house phone network fail.

I managed to setup everything, hardware and programming the panel. My wish is that the cell phones calls me when an alarm occurs. As simple as that! But I regularly failed! I suspect I'm stuck in section [009] I/O Programming . Why? Because when I chose the value 05 System Armed Status for test in the same section, then the old cell phone rings me all right! On the contrary, when I set the value to 01 Burglary and Fire Bell Follower that I think it should be, and trigger an alarm for test, then the cell phone remains mute. I really have no clue on which value I finally have to set!

I here attach 2 images that cover the section 009.

The programming I did:

[009] I/O Programming: 01 00 (Burglary and Fire Bell Follower for I/O 1, Null PGM for I/O 2

[013] First System Options Option [1] OFF: PGM 1 Output Enabled

[501]-[502] Programmable Output Attributes [3] ON: Output activates (switch to Ground) when the event occurs

Should you have any idea on which value I should use of perhaps other parameters I should have implemented but did not, thanks to advise.

Attached Images   
Old 01-25-15, 05:09 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Received 293 Upvotes on 268 Posts