Ademco Vista 10P FC Error

Old 06-27-15, 10:44 AM
M
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting. I would greatly appreciate some help with my Ademco Vista 10P Alarm System. My system has been working fine for years. We decided to change our home phone number. So, I called the monitoring station and gave them the new number. As a result I have been getting the FC error code ever since that call to change my home phone number. I called them again today and they had me put my system in test mode and run and activate my alarm, but no success. I thought the cause might have been due to the fact that our phone number block was activated, but I have since deactivated. I have been trying to troubleshoot the problem, but I haven't been able to find the cause.

Thank you in advance for your help!

Old 06-27-15, 05:34 PM
J
The problem isnt that you updated them with your number, it is that at the time switching service providers (I assume) the new service tech did not correctly connect the telephone line to your alarm panel.

If you have some cable modem providing home phone, be sure it is not just ran to a single phone or nearest jack on wall.... If you have standard pots line, good chance they either disconnected the phone to alarm panel or switched the incoming line to the panel with the out from panel making the system essentially hang up on itself when trying to dial out alarm signals.

Old 06-27-15, 07:14 PM
M
Hello jdh79,