DSC - PC 1565 - 300 need help for adding additional zone.


  #1  
Old 07-05-15, 04:14 AM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Post DSC - PC 1565 - 300 need help for adding additional zone.

DSC is working with 2 sensors which was installed by previous home owner, and now I want to add one more sensor to the alarm.

PC 1565-300 got only 6 zones, Z1 & Z2 are with hard wired sensors, and Z3, Z4, Z5 are connected with 5.6k resistor to "com" terminal, and Z6 is connected with a system tamper switch.

Any one please help me to;

1. What model sensor do I need to buy?
2. What is the correct code do I need to enter? (like *8 [installer code] 001 xx xx xx xx xx + #)
3. Do I need any thing extra other than 'the above' and 'zone + aux' wiring?

Thanks .....
 

Last edited by spc7575; 07-05-15 at 05:38 AM.
  #2  
Old 07-05-15, 04:59 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 17,593
Received 241 Votes on 220 Posts
The default installer code for a PC-1565 is 5555.

Manual: http://www.alarmindustries.com.au/Ma...%20V%202.3.pdf

The type of contact you buy has to match what you are trying to protect. They are all basically variations on a simple switch.
The zone type you pick has to match what you are wanting the new zone to do.
 
  #3  
Old 07-06-15, 05:09 AM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for reply.

Zone 6 is connected to tamper switch, what is the correct Z6 value for programming? (*8 [installer code] 001 xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx + #)
 
  #4  
Old 07-06-15, 05:57 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 17,593
Received 241 Votes on 220 Posts
Typically, a tamper switch will be zone type 09 or 10.
 
  #5  
Old 07-17-15, 05:25 AM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Currently two Siemens IR120C PIRs are using,

Can I use "Bosch Blue Line Gen2 PIR" for another zone? Thanks...
 
  #6  
Old 07-17-15, 09:22 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 17,593
Received 241 Votes on 220 Posts
It's generally a bad idea to have multiple motions on the same zone (it makes tracking down the inevitable false trip a real beast).

That said, hardwired motions are basically fancy relays, and brand doesn't matter.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: