Reset Fire On NX8 and Hills Touchpad

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-09-15, 04:34 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 23
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Reset Fire On NX8 and Hills Touchpad

Hi

At a loss.

4 wire (in a string of 3) smoke detectors (ESL449C). After a smokey BBQ, number 2 detector has set the alarm.

Ho do I now reset the smoke detector. Cancelled the alarm OK, but hen I navigate to the alarmed circuit (Area 1), it displays the alarmed smoke detector however pressing the acknowledge button doesnt seem to affect a change.

Is there a setting I was meant to program in on initial deployment?

Cheers

Andrew
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-09-15, 05:03 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 52,531
Received 327 Votes on 306 Posts
You need to reset the smoke detectors.

Name:  nx8.JPG
Views: 368
Size:  23.1 KB
 
  #3  
Old 10-09-15, 06:13 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 23
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks PJmax - unfortunately Im using a Touchnav which uses icons instead of a keypad - so there isnt any way of using this option from what I can see. I cant seem to find a Touchnav instruction manual anywhere to give further guidance.
 
  #4  
Old 10-09-15, 06:48 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 23
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
In case anyone else wastes as much time as I looking for the solution - there is in fact a reset smoke option under the 'Testing' menu.

Last place Id have ever thought to look!

Solved!
 
  #5  
Old 10-09-15, 07:37 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 52,531
Received 327 Votes on 306 Posts
There ya go. Thanks for the update.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: