ADT Safewatch Pro 3000EN


  #1  
Old 11-03-15, 05:55 PM
6
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 15
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
ADT Safewatch Pro 3000EN

Can someone help me with this. I have a ADT Safewatch Pro 3000EN. It has been working great for years. I test it every 6 months. This time I set it off to test and siren sounded quickly and stopped, the keypad was still beeping away. I entered code shut it off and retested and it did the samething again. Someone know whats going on?
 

Last edited by 69Camaro; 11-03-15 at 06:27 PM.
  #2  
Old 11-03-15, 08:49 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 17,667
Received 261 Upvotes on 240 Posts
With a Vista panel, that's usually a sign that the system backup battery is on the edge of failing. Vista panels use the system battery to buffer the initial current rush of the siren activation.
 
  #3  
Old 11-04-15, 08:12 PM
6
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 15
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Thank you. You were correct about battery. I took old battery out had it tested and bought a new one. Everything works perfect now. But now it still says BAT on display. How do I clear that.
 
  #4  
Old 11-04-15, 09:07 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 17,667
Received 261 Upvotes on 240 Posts
Vista panels (and clones like the SW3000) test the battery at semi-random intervals. The BAT trouble should clear within a day.

There's actually a way to force a battery test, but honestly, it's more hassle than it's worth...
 
  #5  
Old 11-05-15, 07:56 PM
6
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 15
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Thank you. You were correct about the BAT. Came home from work and its gone.
 
  #6  
Old 11-08-15, 02:01 PM
6
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 15
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Mr Ron I have 1 more question for you. Is there something I can attach to my system to call my cellphone. That will actually work with the Safewatch Pro?
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: