2nd Owner Need help to setup FA120C

Old 04-11-16, 03:30 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
2nd Owner Need help to setup FA120C

Hi,

I am a newbie to all this security system setup. However, I have been reading the forum from few days to fix my security system.

I was able to successfully reset my installer Code and Master code for this system with the help of this forum.

I am hoping you guys can help me. I am getting the 09 Check error. When i press * key on the keypad. I am able to see 01, 03 and 09. When i try to alarmed the system, then system display 09 check and doesn't proceed further.

below are the pictures ... All the sensor are hard wired.

Thanks

Name:  IMG_4020.jpg
Views: 264
Size:  28.2 KBName:  IMG_4019.jpg
Views: 270
Size:  41.4 KBName:  IMG_4018.jpg
Views: 216
Size:  44.5 KB

Sponsored Links
Old 04-11-16, 04:54 PM
Group Moderator
Received 478 Votes on 448 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

Have you tried entering [CODE] + [OFF] two times in a row ?

Zone 9 is a tamper fault. You need the cover on the wireless receiver before that 09 will clear.

Old 04-11-16, 06:38 PM
Hi Pete,

Thanks for your response, Yes, i did try [CODE] + [OFF] 2 times but it brings to same error 09 check code.

I took the cover off to take the pics. I also found programming sheet in the box. But i am unable to get rid of this error.

any other way i can reset ? I have also programed the *22 and * 24 to 0 but still no luck.

Thanks

Old 04-11-16, 08:32 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Received 36 Votes on 35 Posts
The FA 120c is essentially a Vista 10se: http://www.alarmhow.net/manuals/Adem...n%20Manual.pdf