Installing, programming Paradox RX1 and REM15 on SP6000

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-17-16, 08:22 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Installing, programming Paradox RX1 and REM15 on SP6000

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the forum so forgive me if there's an existing thread for this particular topic I'm trying to see whether I can DIY a wireless module and be able to arm/disarm (via remote) for the existing SP6000 I've inherited from previous house owner.

I'm hoping to get advice on how to program the SP6000 for RX1 wireless receiver; and whether the REM15 remotes need to be programmed as well into the system. I've tried reading through the manual here but am unable to find the steps to program the RX1 and REM15 on the system:

http://www.bkgrupe.lt/uploads/docs/A...ng%20Guide.pdf

Any help from all the experienced and amazing DIYers here for Paradox would be so great

Thanks so much
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-18-16, 03:06 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,331
Received 38 Votes on 37 Posts
The receiver wires into the system like a keypad. You will need to access system programming to enroll the receiver and any transmitters associated with it. The programming instructions come with the receiver:

http://www.modernalarm.hu/termekek/R...20Guide_EN.pdf
 
  #3  
Old 08-18-16, 07:31 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks so much for the quick reply I'll try looking into that.

I'm also wondering whether anyone may have tried pairing a universal remote control set with the SP6000, instead of the RX1 and REM15 combo?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: