PC1832 Stay & Away buttons keys.

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-13-16, 01:45 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 13
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question PC1832 Stay & Away buttons keys.

Hi!

I've reprogrammed my DSC PC1832 and everything works great but the Stay and Away buttons. When I press one of them for 2 seconds, there is only one beep and everything disappear on the screen. Nothing more happens.

Do I have to program them to activate? I want to use them so the activate the alarm right away.

Thanks!
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-13-16, 07:38 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,172
Received 27 Votes on 26 Posts
Do you have option 4 in programming location 015 turned on?

It doesn't hurt to verify that the function keys are indeed mapped to be the arming functions as well.
 
  #3  
Old 09-14-16, 05:29 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 13
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
wow, works man! Turned that option ON and now it works like it should! THank you so much!!!!
 
  #4  
Old 09-14-16, 10:19 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 13
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Still having a little issue, when I activate the Stay key, I get a door icon with a X on it. And the alarm doesn't start when I open a door... do you know why? THanks!
 
  #5  
Old 09-14-16, 03:12 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,172
Received 27 Votes on 26 Posts
It means that you have a door or window zone that isn't properly closing. From the sounds of it, it's your entry/exit zone. Remember, the little row of numbers at the top of the display shows what zone is open if you have a 5501 model keypad. For a 5500 keypad, you use the arrow keys to scroll the display.
 
  #6  
Old 09-15-16, 05:02 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 13
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Name:  IMG_20160914_113951[1].jpg
Views: 54
Size:  17.0 KB

It's not that a door is opened, cause if I open a door, I just simply can't arm the system. Now it's arming but shows a door with an X on it and if I open the front door, the alarm doesn't start...
 
  #7  
Old 09-15-16, 02:23 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,172
Received 27 Votes on 26 Posts
User Manual: http://cms.dsc.com/download2.php?t=1&id=24147

That's the bypass symbol. If you arm the system without opening and closing an entry/exit zone, or arm in stay mode, then all interior stay/away zones will bypass automatically. Even if you don't have any zones programmed as such, the symbol will still appear. It's not a bug, it's a feature...
 
  #8  
Old 09-16-16, 05:47 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 13
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Ok, why then when armed, nothing happens if I open a door?
 
  #9  
Old 09-16-16, 11:45 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,172
Received 27 Votes on 26 Posts
What zone is that door on, and what zone type is it programmed as?

Does that door normally show an open and closing indication while disarmed? (Does it chime?)
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: