DSC alarm: auto arming

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-02-16, 05:25 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: United States
Posts: 8
DSC alarm: auto arming

DSC 1832

The problem is, the darn thing arms itself about 1 min after any zone is opened and closed.

So if I go outside to water the plants, when I come inside I have to disarm the system because after I went outside the thing armed itself.

I do not have any automatic arming enabled. (That I am aware of.)

This is a new install, so I need to work out the kinks. :/

Please and Thank you!
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-02-16, 07:02 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 50,526
Likes Received: 105
Usually the auto arm feature is by default off.

The section that deals with auto arming starts on page 42 with [175] auto arm postpone time.
Looks like it needs to be set to all zeros.

dsc/download.php?t=1&id=17007
 
  #3  
Old 10-02-16, 09:54 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: United States
Posts: 8
I checked 175. It is/was set to 000.

...reading the manual again.
 
  #4  
Old 10-02-16, 10:01 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 50,526
Likes Received: 105
Auto arming is supposed to give you a countdown on the keypad before going into armed state.
Are you getting that ?
 
  #5  
Old 10-03-16, 02:18 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 15,978
Likes Received: 6
What zone types are your zones programmed as? What is displayed on the keypad when the system arms?
 
  #6  
Old 10-03-16, 05:43 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: United States
Posts: 8
I am using zone types 1,2 and 3. Can't answer the second question. I am now in the hospital for a month.

I think I found the problem:

[191] to [198] No Activity Arm Timer
Program the amount of time, in minutes, for the No Activity Arm Timer ([191] for Partition 1, [192] for Partition 2, etc.). If Delay Zones are
restored and no zone activity is detected for the time programmed, the system will start the auto-arm sequence. Valid entries are [000]-[255].

I had the option set for 001. Since I set it to 000, it does not arm.
 
  #7  
Old 10-04-16, 02:17 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 15,978
Likes Received: 6
Yup, that would do it. Some of the more obscure features have somewhat confusing names.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes