Ademco 4140xmp


  #1  
Old 12-26-16, 11:52 AM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Ademco 4140xmp

I have an Ademco 4140xmp and am trying to change the response type for 1 of my zones . I get in using the installer code then 8+0+0 then I enter *02 . 02 comes up on the display but I am at a loss as how to proceed from there . It is zone 5 I am trying to change . Any help will be appreciated .

Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 12-26-16, 02:53 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,993
Received 133 Votes on 123 Posts
It sounds like you are trying to use the programming protocol for one of the newer Vista panels. There were a couple of versions of the 4140xmp. Here's the manual for one of the more common versions: http://www.info-techs.com/ademco/fil...n/4140xmpi.pdf

Read through the programming instructions on page 22, and let us know what parts you are having trouble following.
 
  #3  
Old 12-27-16, 01:34 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
MrRonFL
On page 25 of the manual you provided I am trying to change the assign response type under *02 for zone 5 . Zone 5 in the book I have is 04 (interior follower) and I would like to make it 02 (entry exit) I know I am missing some step in the programming .
 
  #4  
Old 12-27-16, 06:34 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,993
Received 133 Votes on 123 Posts
Once you go to program with [installer code] + 8 + 00,
*02
What will be displayed is the first digit of the setting for zone 1
Press * this will accept that setting unchanged and display the second digit of the zone 1 setting.
Pressing * again accepts that setting and moves to the first digit of the zone 2 setting.

Repeat the process until you get to the first digit of zone 5. Enter the new setting using the number keys, then press *99 to exit programming.

This is assuming that you have one of these older models. There are somewhat newer versions that don't program quite the same.
 
  #5  
Old 12-28-16, 03:02 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Red face ademco 4140xmp

Thanks for your help MrRonFL . After trying a few times when I got home , I was able to get it programmed . I had to enter *02 and then all the values for each zone in that field .
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: