Shock sensors on Accenta alarm

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-14-17, 01:49 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1
Shock sensors on Accenta alarm

Hi all, just installed a Accenta mini g4 alarm into the house. Its a uk version, ie not north american. Everything wired up properly (I think!!), but cant get the shock sensors to work. The door contacts/PA are all working fine, but the shock sensors dont trigger the alarm. Do they need to be set up from the lcd panel. I thought they needed to be given a sensitivity setting , but I didnt see any option to do that with this alarm. Any help gratefully received!!!
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-14-17, 02:13 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 51,425
Upvotes Received: 214
Welcome to the forums.

Are all the points hard wired, wireless or some of both ?
You said the door contacts are working but not the shock sensors.
Are the shock sensors wireless ?
Have you programmed them into the alarm.... if wireless ?

If wired..... sensors need 12vdc to operate. Connection with a four wire cable is required.
 
  #3  
Old 04-15-17, 09:54 AM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: US
Posts: 379
Upvotes Received: 2
Shock sensors can be very fast (alarm condition lasts only a few milliseconds). The zones on the alarm control may be programmed to require a longer alarm condition (say, 750 milliseconds for example) to reduce false alarms from transients. I would suggest digging into the paper for the shock sensors and panel.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes