NX12 defaulted need help

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-24-17, 07:24 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 14
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
NX12 defaulted need help

I have defaulted NX12 and all zones 1 to 12 shows a tamper even when I put resistors across the zone and com,
Is anyone have an idea what the problem and how to fix it. Thanks
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-25-17, 05:38 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,163
Received 25 Votes on 24 Posts
installer manual: http://www.ultimateprotection.com.au...tallManual.pdf

Was it originally configured with the zone doubling feature? If so, the default sets it back to being a 6 zone configuration, which used a different zone resistor value.
 
  #3  
Old 06-26-17, 12:30 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 14
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Yes it was configure with zone doubling feature,but when I defaulted it , it s still showing 12 zones and all flashing, so when I press *2 then number 2 come up which means zone tamper and when I press number 2 it s shows all 12 zones.
 
  #4  
Old 06-26-17, 05:27 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,163
Received 25 Votes on 24 Posts
It means that the first thing you have to do in programming is turn the zone doubling feature back on.

In Feature 22 segment 5, turn ON option 2,
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: