DCS power 608 change panel ?

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-30-17, 01:42 AM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
DCS power 608 change panel ?

Hi I have today a DCS power 608 and looking to chnage to a newer panel with radio compatibility such as the DSC RFK5500

1. Is this possible to do with my existing central unit?
2. I have no master code previous owner did not know, will I be able to set a new one with a new front panel or do i have to perform a complete reset?

Ps first post

Thanks
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-30-17, 05:00 AM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I mean "DSC" not dcs =)
Thanks.
 
  #3  
Old 07-30-17, 07:51 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,685
Received 92 Votes on 85 Posts
The DSC PC5008 was fairly early in the Power Series line. It did work with the old 900mhz transmitter/receiver series; and the new keypad models are generally backward compatible with the older alarm controls; so it's a better than even chance it'll work:

Installer manual: http://cms.dsc.com/download2.php?t=1&id=13684
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: